Error Message: A deleted item with the same name {name} exists already.

Symptoms:

When you delete/purge a file in SourceAnywhere Hosted, you may get the following error message:

Deleting item $/A/test.txt: A deleted item with the same name test.txt exists already. Rollback transaction.

Cause:

There is already a file with the same name in its parent folder Properties -> Deleted Items tab.

Resolution:

Please follow the steps below to delete/purge the file (for instance, the file name is test.txt):

1.Right-click its parent folder, click Properties->Deleted Items.



2.
Click Purge to purge the deleted file.

3.Delete/Purge the file test.txt. For more information on how to delete/purge a file, please click here.