Is it necessary to reinstall SourceAnywhere Standalone after purchasing?

For SourceAnywhere Standalone 3.0.1 or later versions, it is not necessary. Please follow the steps below:

1. Log into SourceAnywhere Standalone Server Manager(SAWSServerManager.exe) as admin.

2. Go to SourceAnywhere | Serial Numbers.

3. Delete old trial license.

4. Add the purchased/full license. Upgrade completed!

NOTE: After purchasing the full version licenses, an email with licenses will be sent to your registered email address. If you can't find or lost the email, you can contact.

For SourceAnywhere Standalone 3.0.0 or older versions, it is necessary.

If you have already installed SourceAnywhere Standalone for evaluation purpose, only the Trial Server needs to be uninstalled before installing the full version. All other components of the software, such as client, IDE integration and cache server, are not necessary to be reinstalled.