By default, the camera authorization feature is turned off. End users can turn it on by adding the setting EnableWebcamAccessAuth=TRUE in the DSConfiguration.ini file at
Once enabled, they can configure how they would like to allow your application to access their webcams or cameras.
Below is the dialog they will see when you try to initialize Dynamsoft Camera Object.
There are four options in the above dialog:
Allow Once: it means it’s good till they refresh or reopen
Always Allow: it means no more prompt for this URL anymore
Block Once: it means it can’t operate until they refresh or reopen (new prompt)
Always Block: it means no more prompt and can’t work on this URL
When they choose “Always Allow” or “Always Block”, there will be a file named webcam.exception automatically created at:
Once chosen, there won’t be any prompt for the same site and same user anymore. In case they want to change their mind and make a different choice, you can call dynamsoft.dcsEnv.removeAllCameraAuthorizations() to remove all exceptions they previously added.
Please note that all choices are URL specific and user specific. That is to say, their choice for this URL (site) won’t affect their choice for another URL (site) and one user’s choice won’t affect others’, either.